Freemasonry In Digby
We here at King Solomon Lodge 54 have a rich history of Masonry and are proud of the fact that we are a 200 year old lodge.
Below are some points giving a overview of some of the history of Freemasonry in Digby.
– Establish September, 29,1784 as Digby Lodge #6, Provincial Grand Lodge of Nova Scotia, until suspended in July, 29, 1824.
– Establish as St.Mary’s Lodge #55 on September 20th, 1827 by The Provincial Grand Lodge of Nova Scotia;
– Became St. Mary’s Lodge #843, when The Provincial Grand Lodge of Nova Scotia came under the authority of The Grand Lodge of England, March 10, 1829;
– Warrant changed to St. Mary’s Lodge #572, 1832 until removed from The Grand Lodge of England record June 4th, 1862 as inactive;
– Received dispensation from the Provincial Grand Lodge of Scotland as King Solomon Lodge on December 13th, 1866.
– Received warrant on March 4th, 1870 as King Solomon Lodge #54 on the Register of The Grand Lodge of Nova Scotia.